District Board

Rev. Marney Turpin
District Superintendent
Rev. Marney Turpin was elected District Superintendent at the 2014 District Conference. Previously, he served as Section 4 Presbyter and District Youth President. He is pastor of Universal Ministries of Truth in Colorado Springs. He is married to Sharon Turpin and they have two children.

Rev. Kevin M. Shaw
District Secretary-Treasurer
The Shaws (originally from Kansas City, Missouri) were CFC Home Missionaries to inner city Los Angeles, California before moving to Denver in 2005 when Brother Shaw was elected pastor of Denver's House of Worship United Pentecostal Church. His wife is Kathy Shaw, and they are the happy parents of two sons.  He was elected District Secretary-Treasurer, in May 2009. You can read his article, District Servant.

Rev. Dennis E. West
Section 1 Presbyter
Rev. West has served the Colorado District in various positions for almost 30 years, including many years as the District Secretary-Treasurer. He was the District Superintendent from 2005 through 2006. He was subsequently elected Section 1 Presbyter and represents the Western Slope of the State of Colorado. He is pastor of Life Tabernacle in Grand Junction and is married to Becky West. They have three adult children.

Rev. Terry L. Plummer
Section 2 Presbyter
Rev. Terry L. Plummer was elected to the District Board in February 2015 as the district board representative from the northeast region of Colorado (Section 2). He is the pastor of Restoration Tabernacle in Longmont Colorado. He is married to Darlene Plummer.

Rev. Derwood Tate
Section 3 Presbyter
Rev. Derwood was elected presbyter of Section 3 (Metro Denver) in July 2015. He has previously served as District NAM Director and before that as Section 3 Presbyter. He is the pastor of The Upper Room UPC in Denver. He is married and has two children. (A picture wil be coming soon!)

Rev. Edward Cantu
Section 4 Presbyter
Rev. Edward Cantu was elected to the District Board to serve Section 4 as Presbyter in June 2014; after having previously served as District Secretary-Treasurer.  He represents the southeastern region of Colorado. He is pastor of Family Worship Center in Colorado Springs. He is married to Debra.

Rev. B.E. Hale
Honorary General Board Member (Former District Superintendent)
Bishop Hale has pastored Landmark Tabernacle in Denver for more than three decades, where he serves as the Senior Pastor. He was the Colorado District Sunday School Director for three years before being elected Colorado District Superintendent in 1982, an office he filled for twenty-two years. Then after a two-year absence, he was elected to the office again in May 2006. Bishop Hale retired from the District Superintendency in May 2014.  He was nominated by the District to be an Honorary UPCI General Board member and was confirmed at the 2014 General Conference. He is the married to Brenda Hale, and they have two adult daughters.